Dreams from His Brother

At the National Prayer Breakfast this past February, President Obama gave an eloquent speech explaining why his faith informs his desire to serve the public, and why government should play a role in helping the less fortunate among us. This is what he said in front of some of the nation’s most distinguished religious leaders: “But part of that belief comes from my faith in the idea that I am my brother’s keeper and I am my sister’s keeper; that as a country, we rise and fall together.”

I guess he was talking about his metaphorical brother. He certainly wasn’t talking about his real-life half brother, George.

via Dreams from His Brother – Lee Habeeb – National Review Online.

Leave a Reply

