‘Who Are You Sleeping With?’ My Conversation with Timothy Keller

First, this belittles my doubts in the first place.

via ‘Who Are You Sleeping With?’ My Conversation with Timothy Keller.

 

The root of the outrage of some of the commenters on this article.

I wonder if they ever examine the place of the doubts in their life?  Why should their doubts be elevated?  Why should others give their doubts great deference?

Well certainly nobody should steamroller and be rude, at the same time, ya know, maybe, just maybe, there is nothing all that unique or special about your doubts. Maybe someone in the 2000+ year history of Christianity has considered the matter before now. It’s possible … perhaps you should look into that?  Instead of waiting for someone to be sufficiently sensitive to just how special you are?

 

As a young adult agnostic (at best), I certainly had my “doubts” … because I had not been converted yet. I thought I was the bees knees of modern thought, but the fact was, I just wanted to be king of my own castle.

Leave a Reply

